Skip to content

X (Formerly Twitter) Now Lets You Hide Your Likes 

Summary

X Premium users can now hide their Likes tab.

X has recently revealed a new feature allowing users to hide their Likes tab.

This is an added privacy feature where users can freely give likes to any posts without worrying about others seeing their “spicy” interests and interactions. 

Users can now customize their profiles and make their Likes tab only visible to them. Consequently, their Likes timelines will also be hidden from the X APIs.

In a recent tweet, X showcased this new feature with a photo preview.

In another tweet, the Owner of X, Elon Musk, reposted a tweet about the new feature and recommended users to actually keep their Likes tab open.

Currently, the feature is only available to X Premium subscribers.

In previous reports, X has posted about an anticipated feature where Premium users can edit posts up to 5 times inside a 1-hour time period after hitting send.

Moreover, X has also been reportedly working on an autosave feature for unfinished posts to be placed in drafts.

X has consistently been rolling out highly anticipated features that Premium users can enjoy without breaking a sweat. 

Some links on Gold Penguin are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. How we make money

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest

Related reviews

More like this

Get new reviews by email

One email a month: new reviews, price changes and the benchmark. Unsubscribe any time.